Howdy Everyone!

Well I’ve done it – there is about 5inchs of snow outside, a pile of washing to fold up and put away but I’m not going to do it (today that is).  I’m going to start writing my blog.  Something I’ve wanted to do for a long time.  But with two young children, a man who needs feeding, three chickens and a heck of a lot of other things to do, I’ve never got around to it.

I’ve been a baked for my whole life. Ok probably not as a baby but pretty much.  I am from a VERY large family.  There are eight of us, two boys and six girls.  If which I am the oldest.   I suppose I’ve been catering since I was young for large numbers.  Imagine what Christmas dinner was like, cooking for 10 people plus assorted guests.  Sheesh.

Now I bake for pleasure and I like to experiment and HATE to waste food.  So I use it up in my baking.   Like bread in bread pudding or the crumbs of rice crispies in tiffin.  If I can help it nothing goes to waste.  Plus I love homebaking sodabread.  Being from Ireland I must have eaten mountains of sodabread mmm.

I hope to be able to write everyday with tips, hints and recipes I’ve been trying, but with children, jobs etc I’m not sure how that will work out but here goes ….

About Claire Sullivan

Bake - Slice - Eat - Enjoy! An Irish girl living in Norfolk, sharing everything I know about baking and everything I learn along the way. The beautiful County of Norfolk is full of wonderful gems, from cafes's to salons and I can't wait to share them with you. https://bakewithclaire.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in The Building Blocks of Baking and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

