Getting obsessed with deep fried ice cream …

Ice-cream

Ice-cream, ice-cream, everywhere there’s ice cream …

Ok I do this every time.  I find something I like then I do it to absolute death!  A few months ago it was sweet potato Moroccan tagine with lemon cous-cous – I ate it for breakfast, lunch and dinner for weeks!

Now it’s deep fried ice cream.

I just made it for my in laws who are staying with us and used lemon meringue ice-cream.  It was delicious!!

I also added a bit more ginger powder to the rolling mix and it added a real nice kick.  Very yummy!

I urge everyone to go out and buy ice cream and fry it likes there no tomorrow!!

About Claire Sullivan

Bake - Slice - Eat - Enjoy! An Irish girl living in Norfolk, sharing everything I know about baking and everything I learn along the way. The beautiful County of Norfolk is full of wonderful gems, from cafes's to salons and I can't wait to share them with you. https://bakewithclaire.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

