Chocolate Mint Tiffins

I’m always pushed for time, so I need quick easy recipes that taste yummy. I was experimenting one day not so long ago with the tonne of mint growing in my garden, and came up with mint chocolate tiffin.

Mint leaves.

Mint leaves. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Boy are they nice! If you like mint and chocolate, you will LOVE this little beauty!

 

Difficulty – Very easy

 

Mint Chocolate Tiffin

 

Ingredients

 

200 grams dark chocolate
1 tablespoon butter
1 tablespoon syrup
4 mint kit kats
8 digestive biscuits
2 tablespoons dried fruit
1 tablespoon of fresh garden mint

 

Method 1. Melt the butter, syrup and chocolate in a microwave for 1 min at a time. Then stir. Keep doing this until everything is melted together.

 

2. Blitz up in a food processor the kit kats, digestives and mint until they resemble crumbs.

 

3. Add the crumbs and dried fruit to the chocolate mix and stir really well. Until everything is thoroughly coated in chocolate.

 

4. I spooned the mixture into a garden bug mould but you can spoon it into any tray you have available. Make it about half an inch thick. Flatten with the back of your spoon.

 

5. Optional: You could melt a some white chocolate and cover the top of the tiffin at this stage. I mean, the more chocolate the better … right.

 

6. Chill for at least an hour, then slice and eat.

 

Enjoy! xx

 

About Claire Sullivan

Bake - Slice - Eat - Enjoy! An Irish girl living in Norfolk, sharing everything I know about baking and everything I learn along the way. The beautiful County of Norfolk is full of wonderful gems and I can't wait to share them with you. https://bakewithclaire.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Chocolate Mint Tiffins

  1. Thank you 🙂 I chilled the mixture in a garden bug silicone cake mould (dragonfly, butterfly & a ladybird) and served them with at an Afternoon Tea event we held at The Mill. They were a real talking point as everyone got a different bug. On some of the bugs I painted white chocolate details on them. I only wish my computer and camera would communicate! Thank you again. Your website is so beautiful. Thank you for taking the time to visit me. Claire xx

  2. This is such a simple recipe! Wow! I like that you’ve used kitkat and fresh mint to create a wonderful classic at home!

Leave a comment